Next May

Not this May, but next May. May 2017. That’s when I graduate.

Man, that is scary. I’ve been in school all my life. I guess I could technically stay in school if I decide to stay in Academia. While I enjoy the freedom of academia, I don’t think I could be a primary investigator.  I don’t have the great ideas to be one. But I’m thinking industry won’t want me either. I can breed flies. What industry needs that?

I’d rather not do a post doc if I’m not staying in Academia.

I don’t know what I am going to do.

Leave a Reply

