Pumpkin Spice Everything

As part of my initiative to post more often, I am posting today about events. Nothing super interesting though.

Went grocery shopping and picked out some cookies to take to lab. Since it seems like literally everyone in my lab has dietary restrictions, or is on some special diet, baking for them is a lot of effort. This is sad, because I love to bake, and love to share food with people. But I found some nice cookies that don’t look to be too stressful to eat so I hope that will be fine. (I also bought normal groceries, and will do so tomorrow as well).

Then talked to neighbors about watching their week-old kitten. I got to meet said kitten and will go take care of him a bit more later. SO PRECIOUS AND TINY.

Next, went to lab to check on a transformation I did yesterday, and feed some flies. Yay no one was around, but a great deal of the stale cookies (from before my SF trip) were gone, so sometimes I have to question if people really are following weird diets or what is happening. I wouldn’t eat the stale cookies.

I went to buy cat food next. Also some food that is a little cheaper than at the grocery store, and socks with cats on them. This was where I also saw pumpkin spice everything.

We got fancy chocolate, cupcake mix, premade cupcakes, pretzels, almonds, lil muffins (but they are just pumpkin and not pumpkin spice), yogurt and cookie pumpkin seed snacks.

I think there were Pumpkin Spice Oreos last year also, and Candy Corn as well. But also, GROSS.

I don’t like pumpkin flavored things. Also not a huge fan of candy corn, but I’ll eat a little bit of it around Halloween. It felt like a scavenger hunt, finding as many pumpkin spice things as I could.

I looked to see if there was pumpkin spice ice cream, but I didn’t see it. That doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Man, what a paradise this is for people who DO love pumpkin spice.

Leave a Reply

