8 weeks til 2017 and I got nothing

I was planning on wearing the other Puck’s Prank dress this weekend, but alas, it was not to be.

Yesterday was Craft and Draft, a small craft fair where they also serve beer. I have very little interest in drinking beer (especially in the middle of the day on Saturday) so my friend and I mostly looked at crafts to buy for Christmas gifts. I am now done shopping for my sister-in-law and future sister-in-law. Also, bought some really nice smelling perfume. It is Jasmine and Rose scented and smells so nice. I worry it is a little strong though.

Then we went to lunch at a Japanese restaurant, where I got to eat takoyaki (fried octopus puffs) and tonkatsu (fried pork cutlet). I’ve seen both of these foods mentioned in anime before, so this is why. I make tonkatsu regularly, but I use a baking method instead of frying it because I am not very good at frying things in large amounts of oil. I tried frozen takoyaki (which I bought from the local Asian grocer) before, but they were not very good at all. T_T But the real fried versions at the restaurant were delicious, and I plan on taking my boyfriend there at some point. I’ll have to try some other things there too.

I then spent the rest of the weekend either in lab working on an experiment, or playing Skyrim. I very much enjoy Skyrim. Lab was also very pleasant because NO ONE WAS AROUND! I may have to redo the PCR I tested with a DNA gel though, but I feel like I was pretty productive this weekend.

Leave a Reply

