It got much worse but now it’s better

Yesterday was very stressful, with all the running about. However, today was much better.

Except that yesterday, it was windy and mild and nice out. Today, winter has hit us. Well, I suppose the high is in the 40s, so it’s really not winter yet, but it was a bit of a shock.

My house was built in the 1920s, and it doesn’t have the best of insulation, especially on the 2nd floor. But there is less smoke up here, so I’d rather be on the 2nd floor.  To stay warm, I usually bundle up in a ton of blankets and hope my fat kitty decides she wants to sit with me. Also, constantly drinking tea. Midwestern winters can be dry, so it’s best to stay hydrated.

My friend was telling me about the electric blanket she found at Costco, so I may ask her to let me tag along on her next trip so I can also get an electric blanket.

Leave a Reply

