Spring Lolita Update of the Week

No point in weekly updates if I am only ever inspired at random intervals.

Haenuli announced a the Royal Kitten in black, blue and green, and the Royal Puppy in black only. This is apparently a re-release of the Royal Kitten print from 2013, which had red, purple and grey colorways. That is from way before I was paying attention to any of this, so I thought this was a new print. Ha ha whoops.

Royal Puppers and Nyans. On one hand, not sure how I feel about it being so photo-realistic. I mean, everything is photo-realistic here. The cats, the crowns, the puppy, the frames, the flowers and random rabbits and deer. Not a huge fan of the colors either. I suppose I am more into pastels in general.

The pupper though. He’s so cute. Even with all the qualms I have about this print, and Haenuli dresses so far (the more recent releases are usually around $270 USD so a little less than Japanese brand but a lot more than Taobao brand, and also I have yet to see a cut I really love), I want the black puppy and the black kitty prints. ヽ(ー_ー )ノ  I really liked the print for The Story You Don’t Know, but I wasn’t a fan of either JSK cut (JSK I was too plain for the cost, and JSK2 had the pentagram halter straps that I am not a fan of, at least not for lolita fashion). I think I would be more excited for a nice lavender and/or pink colorway…We will just have to see what the dresses look like, and if they are different from the OP, JSK and skirt from 2013.

Metamorphose temps de fille (or just Meta) is a brand I have mostly ignored, because they only list one bust/waist measurement, so I have been paranoid that nothing would fit. I asked around, and apparently it is actually one of the most forgiving brands in terms of stretch. So just to wait for a release that I think is super cute…

Oh shit look at this. This is what I picture in my mind when I think of stereotypical sweet lolita (as opposed to the stuff I end up actually buying). I think I will eventually look for Bakery Cafe second hand.

Little Dipper JSK that is similar to an OP they released earlier.

Still waiting on my blouses from Little Dipper and Dear Celine (they were supposed to be shipped on the 12th to my shopping service but haven’t heard anything so far). However, whenever I look at the Little Dipper web shop, everything looks so comfy and soft. I would like to save up some money and get a bunch of basics from them, and that could be my theoretical daily lolita clothes.

Hunting Mushrooms Doll is a brand I have never heard of before, but they posted this release, Royal Irtysh Princess. Custom sized, but the big selling point is all those 3D hand sewn flowers.

This dress is crazy busy.

Is that lace supposed to connect there?

Moonlight Forest is BACK. Last April, these dresses were released and I decided to not buy them. Also, for some reason I though it was from Angel’s Heart. No, the actual name of this is Moonlight Forest (that is the brand) and the print is Fantasy Castle.

Ahhhh this was so damn cute, but the bust only goes up to 94cm which is why I didn’t get it. In addition to trying to be financially responsible. Ha. Although now, I wonder

Man, it was so pretty. It still is so pretty. I wanted the JSK in both colorways, but alas, didn’t happen. The print itself, the little star buttons, the overlays…

And now, as if I did not suffer enough last year, they are re-releasing the print! With new colorways! And new cuts!

AHHHH actually conflicted on this cut. Sure, it is only a drawing, but it looks longer and the overlay is longer too, which is nice. What I am less okay with are the bare shoulders and the v-line of lace.

AHHHH And also a Sailor style OP? I am not a huge fan of sailor style OPs for myself, but damnit this is cute.


The four colorways appear to be light blue, dark blue, lavender and dark purple. Last year, it was only light and dark blue. (ノ ̄д ̄)ノ But they’re all so damn cute. If I had bought the two JSKs last year, I’d still go buy more JSKs in the new colorways this year. But I won’t, because chances are, there is still a 94cm max bust and that just isn’t going to work for me.

Leave a Reply

