Sunday Rambling

Today, the weather was gorgeous. A perfect day for a cherry blossom festival, which I did not actually attend. I went to the local March for Science yesterday, and then my brother come over for an impromptu cook-out, so I felt like I already had spent way too much time outside. I know that sounds ridiculous, but it seems like every time I am outside for long periods of time (over an hour), I then get headaches that last for the rest of the day. Maybe I am chronically dehydrated. Maybe I have a vampire as an ancestor. Maybe I am just weak. Either way, the original plan today was to do some cleaning and then go to the library to work on my dissertation.

I wanted to dress in lolita clothes, but just could not find the drive to actually do it. So I wore super normal clothes.

Actually felt like this was a pretty well put together outfit.  Today was going to be a good day!

But then my brother came over and we discussed moving things around in the attic room where he will have his bed and stuff while he ‘lives’ here. He claims he will mostly stay at his girlfriend’s place, however I would prefer to have minimal items in “his” room. Somehow, this angered the alcoholic hidden within my mother, so I got to deal with her being extra drunk all day. I got her to take a nap so I had peace and quiet to clean, but I did not feel comfortable leaving the house.  This was smart, because when she woke up from her nap (still drunk), she decided to turn the stove on for some reason that she could not exactly articulate to me. I got her to drink a meal replacement shake and go back to bed.

Moved some stuff around my bedroom. I have this TV stand which I actually use to hang my parasols on, but my brother doesn’t want it around. I had to move it into my bedroom. I was hoping I could position it so that I could hang up some dresses on it as well, but no dice. I feel like my bedroom is very small, but perhaps that is because I am trying to cram a house’s worth of stuff into one room, and I also like rooms that feel minimalist and have open spaces. I have too much clutter.

I think my next step is to actually go acquire some more of the plastic tubs to store things in. If I have to live in a crowded room, I may as well have things stored away so they do not get dusty.

Leave a Reply

