Coording Angelic Pretty Rose Museum

This weekend starts off several weekends where people want to hang out in lolita fashion. Which means I need to come up with outfits. So I am finally going to wear my first ever non-special set Angelic Pretty dress: Rose Museum JSK.

Ta da! Only thing missing here are tights. I am planning on wearing plain white ones, but I actually asked for advice (⊙︿⊙ that was brave of me….) and tights that are more sheer with some kind of pattern were recommended. I won’t be able to get them before this weekend, but I am going to look into it.

Little pearl necklace to go with the pearl accents.

Shoes, new wristcuffs and a diy rose ring. If you look carefully, the pink of these shoes and wristcuffs is a bit different from the dress. Maybe it won’t be super noticeable in person.

When I received this dress, I didn’t do a post looking at all the details of the dress, because I wanted to wait until I got to wear it.

Yes, yes, I know, “crappy clip-art art”, but there is something I like about it. Maybe I have bad taste. Maybe I am secretly a weird grandma.

Did they sneak a cream colored rose in here? They sure did. Oh man.

I will have to say that the fabric, a really thin, delicate-feeling material, is not my favorite. But I just love rose prints so much. It is a weakness.

Also, there are TWO lace layers at the bottom. The top is a more coral, light-feeling lace, and the bottom is the sort of custom lace I expect from AP. Why am I so worried about matching pinks when AP is mismatching pinks in the same dress? And neither match my shoes perfectly. Oh well.

Lace on the bodice has little roses in it.  So nice. Also, the metallic trim is definitely gold, as is the same trim on the blue Rose Museum JSK. In the future, I am going to acquire some gold shoes to pair with these dresses.

You may notice that I do not have a bag to match this outfit yet. I am going to blame that on me not looking for one or even trying to do more Taobao shopping until my current orders (still waiting on things….) arrive. ヽ(´ー`)┌ I was really hoping I would get that order of blouses before these events, but who knows now.

Leave a Reply

