Random Strawberry Crafting Weekend

Worked on some crafts this weekend. After all, this next weekend is Paradiso and the weekend after that is the Strawberry Festival, so need to get my strawberries done.

All of my other accessories are red but these strawberries are pink. Whoops. Luckily, no one will ever see this handkerchief anyway.  It’s not even part of my outfit, it’s just a cute little extra that only I will know about.

Made some little plush strawberries that are 3D. Original plan was to make them into a charm for my bag.

But now…crap I am unsure, since I already have the other pin.

More flat strawberry plushes in two sizes. Made the larger ones and then though they might be too large to be okay for hair clips. I guess the larger ones could be for a proper brooch for my dress. Or not. I will figure something out. I made these a bit differently from the other one I made, and I think I like these a bit better. Can’t just have a plain strawberry for a brooch or hairclip (well, maybe hairclip) so I will finish these up later this week.

I also went to a craft store to find a strawberry charm to make a necklace, and see if I could get more red and green felt. Felt was successful, but there were no strawberry charms. I did find some other super cute charms instead, but didn’t buy them.

Crap, the little strawberry cake and biscuit charms probably would have worked well enough now that I think about it. Oh well. There is a super cute strawberry necklace from Kuma Crafts that would be nice, however, I don’t think I want to spend that kind of money on strawberry themed jewelry until I have a real strawberry print dress.

Look at all these little tea set charms! They are so cute! I did get a different (not pictured) teapot charm, but these would be cute for earrings (that I can’t wear ha ha) or a necklace with lots of charms on it.  Maybe eventually.

Leave a Reply

