Lazy times

This Saturday is Summer International Lolita Day, a holiday made up to dress up for fun.  Both local coms have planned to attend a Strawberry Festival in Independence (not sure if they both know….) and I was planning on attending.  That is why I went through all the trouble of making a strawberry fabric bag and cute little accessories.

However now, I am so exhausted from Paradiso and seeing friends and traveling the weekend before…I need a weekend where I can just be at home and get chores done. Pretty much, if I leave my house for long periods of time for two weekends in a row, I get too tired and want to hide from everyone, even my Mom. Also does not help that I have been sick for the last 10 days. (︶︹︺)

So right now, my options are either stay home and grocery shop and maybe go to the cute bakery that I love, or man up (woman up?) and just go anyway, and try to go at a time where I can see people from both groups. I haven’t decided yet. Right now, I am leaning towards the anti-social route but maybe on Friday, I will feel a lot better and want to do more.

Also, I have to go do family things in the middle of nowhere on Sunday.

AND pictures from Paradiso were posted online, including one of me, where I look like a slouchy potato-face.  I am not used to people wanting my picture so I have no idea how to pose. I was also trying to hide the bandages and red marks covering my arms. (。ノω\。)゚ Ugh I look awful.

Leave a Reply

