Long Ears and Sharp Ears – The Kingdom of Fairies OP Preliminary Review

IT’S FINALLY HERE. No time to wear it right now, so this is just a broad overview and first impressions.

Cute postcards I got along with my package. Thanks Clobba Online! I know it’s more expensive than Taobao alone, but I think I will use them anyway, at least for preorders.

This dress is very long, but I wanted the long OP. The material is a soft satin-y type, and the back bustle is chiffon and lace. The back of the bodice is fully shirred. This dress feels kind of HEAVY. But the print is so lovely in person.

Some of the decorative pins that come with the dress. The rose and ribbon pins, and a weird frilly ribbon that I am unsure of how to attach it to the dress because it lacks a pin.  OKAY so looking back at the official pictures, the ribbon pin goes at the waist, the rose at the collar and

the weird extra frilly bow is tied in with the waist ties. HUH okay.

First black wristcuffs, and I though they would be more versatile to go with my upcoming Krad dress, but nah. However, I am trying to wear them in two ways here. Which way is correct? (I think the top way :p )

Finally, the headbow and veil! The bow on the headbow comes off (see the second picture) and I am unsure of how to attach the veil to the headbow. It has button holes, but there are no buttons on the headbow. Actually, the bow being adjustable isn’t the worst sin ever.  Am I to just use pins and pin the veil on my head? Damn, I’ll need to figure that out. I think I will be able to use the veil with my upcoming Krad dress, so that is being thrifty, right?

Anyway, it looks beautiful and also huge, so I don’t think I will have any fitting issues. I also kind of want to go ahead and buy the JSKI in Emerald Green, but on a no-buying-new-dresses-I-haven’t-already-preordered thing this month (and next month…and until I get a job…;__:). I am completely turned off of the lavender after seeing it worn badly in person. ヽ(ー_ー )ノ Oh well.

I am still waiting for the Krad Lanrete Vampire dress (it was supposed to be released Mid-to-Late May and here we are in June, so behold the curse of Krad Lanrete taking forever to do things), and the Arcadian Deer Astrology Air (June or July?) dress. I imagine that I will be a bit antsy once I know I don’t have anything else to wait for in the mail. I might just need to be distracted. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Leave a Reply

