I’m not popular so I guess I’ll go to a bunch of meets this weekend

Actually I just re-read Watamote and am reading Umaru now, so I am connecting with my inner gross weeb self. Actually, that is fairly unrelated to going to meets or lolita at all. That is just where I got the title from.

I threw together an outfit for tomorrow and Sunday and have decided to attend the crepe meet and the donut meet.

Outfit 1 is Long Ears and Sharp Ears Mushroom Kingdom in lavender! When was the last time I wore this? I don’t remember, but I wore the brown colorway at Nakakon.

Just wearing my Latasa Amazon shoes, and white tights because my socks are not here yet. If my socks somehow get here before tomorrow morning (they won’t), then I would switch.

Close up of wristcuffs from Haruhi Clover on Taobao. These are great and I really like them.

Wanted a necklace, but ideally I need a cat, rabbit or mushroom necklace. These are cats, so close enough, right?

Outfit 2 is pretty much exactly what I wore to the Japan Fest last fall, my Cat’s Broom The Secret Garden High Waist JSK. Wristcuffs and blouse are different, but still white. Because I am feeling lazy, I plan on wearing the same blouse with both outfits, but I will wash and let it dry before Sunday. If it’s still wet or I am too lazy to wash it, I’ll just grab a different white blouse. I do have tons of them now. (*≧▽≦)

Not sure what I want to do with my hair, but I don’t feel like a big headpiece. I figured, I could maybe do some low pigtails and wear barrettes. I also really think a cute necklace with a pink rose would work lovely with this outfit.  I am working on making a pearl chain necklace right now, so I will see if I have any rose charms around that would work.

Looked up addresses and have a plan for parking, and now I just need to get a purse together (still no lolita style purse so a pink purse will just have to do) and make sure I am rested and 100% ready to be social and eat sweets tomorrow.  I’m pretty excited for both crepes and donuts, and I hope I don’t look too bad or act too weird. I wonder how many donut dresses I will see on Sunday…(・ωー)~☆ ♡

 

Leave a Reply

