Donut Meetup

Today was the Donut meetup with the other local group! I was nervous, since I am generally nervous around new people, even though I have sort of encountered a lot of the people in this group in passing.

I wore the second outfit I put together, the Cat’s Broom high waist JSK. This is almost the exact outfit I wore to the Japan Fest last year. Did double up on crappy petticoats to be poofier compared to yesterday.

I wanted to try doing braided loops for my hair. As you can see, I accomplished it, with the help of nearly 20 bobby pins and lots of hair spray. My hair is pretty thick (thus, heavy) so I wanted to make sure my loops would randomly fall out.

We just sat at the donut shop and ate donuts (or other breakfast food) and chatted. It was really nice, and a totally different atmosphere from meets with the other group.  Also, some of them did recognize me from various events, so that’s nice that I wasn’t a complete and total stranger (even though I kind of am….). Eventually, we did group pictures and then the group kind of split up.  I went to have ice tea with some of them and we talked about video games and anime a little bit.  It was actually really good to nerd out a little bit.

At the donut shop, I ate this donut (the “Scooter” ???) and some jasmine green tea that took forever to cool down enough for me to drink. Also, the teacups don’t have handles, so ended up using the saucer to lift the cup to be able to drink (the cup itself was too hot).

I had a lot of fun today. I am so tired now, and it is HOT outside. This next week is supposed to be hot too. July is suffering.

Leave a Reply

