Angelic Pretty Mid-July Releases

tl;dr: Nothing I feel like spending money on but want to comment on anyway.

AP USA is releasing Cream Cookie Parade tomorrow. Actually, the more I look at it, the more I like it. Especially the pink colorway. Who am I kidding, I really only like the pink colorway. However, not enough to actually spend money on it.  It also seems like this print is something that would fit in otome fashion also. I think my favorite part of this print is the tea cups. I think I would buy a pastel print with tea cups and stuff on it.

AP Japan will release Milky Pony Carnival at noon, 7/21/17 Japan time, so actually just about an hour from now.  I like the JSK cut.  I like how it seems to be a throwback to older prints (which I missed out on because it was before I started seriously paying attention to lolita fashion), however others seem to think it’s AP making crappier versions of their old prints. ヽ(´ー`)┌ I don’t particularly like the print, but I don’t like any toys/carnival/etc theme anyway.  But more cuts like this with a print I do like would be worth spending money on.

I am always amused when AP USA and AP Japan have new releases on the same day (technically). It seems so exciting, even if I am not buying any of it.

 

Leave a Reply

