Summer 2017 Pusheen Box

I did not mean to buy this, and I will 1000% not be getting a Fall Pusheen box because I am moving/?????/etc. But let’s get started.

LOL a sleeveless shirt. It is also HUGE. For casual clothes, I do prefer things to be a bit oversized, but this might almost be too much. Granted, I have assigned all of my Pusheen clothes as pajamas anyway, so it won’t be a big deal.

Here we have an ice pack, some silly straws, ear buds and a luggage tag. Oh man, the luggage tag would have been handy back when I traveled a lot but I do not foresee my future containing much travel.  OR I just jinxed myself.

Ice pack will be handy. I don’t particular like the soft earbuds here, but I do like the little case they are in. I will comment on the silly straws further down.

Popsicle mold! Heck yea! Unlike the ice cube tray from last year, this is a sturdy plastic and I really want to make some popsicles. These are mini sized too. I want to make tiny peach pie popsicles.

Oh look, a cute little pouch, right?

IT’S A BACKPACK! It is very thin material, so probably not good for heavy use. It’s funny though, because today I was trying to compare the cost of a fall parking pass to the price of some new walking shoes and a sturdy backpack that won’t hurt my back (in the event I forego the parking pass and just walk to lab instead). (I am just going to get the parking pass, even though I really do need new shoes, and a new daily bag).

This backpack is way too thin to use daily, however it may come in handy when travelling (hmm is that a THEME of this box? ಠ◡ಠ) and you suddenly need a backpack, and ta-da!

Pusheen Passport case! US Passport not included, but it DOES actually fit. On second though, why would they make a passport case that doesn’t fit passports?

The figurine that is included in each box. This season, it is a beachy Pusheen. Sunglasses and a palm tree. So summery.

So I tried out one of the silly straws, and it is very narrow. Maybe all silly straws are like this. The hole is narrow so you have to use more force to drink your drink. Also, I did not see any advice on how to wash them.

Overall, a good box this time. Unfortunately, I would have been able to use some of these things more if I got them last summer. HAH oh well.

Leave a Reply

