Running Errands

The weather has been nice and cool all week, so I planned on wearing a very simple coord today. But it rained. I didn’t let it stop me though.

I’m wearing F+F Enchanted Forest JSK and Diamond Honey Chiffon Blouse. Just using one of my old, less poofy petticoats. Going to try and lose some weight before trying to wear the Aurora and Ariel pettis out. No extra jewelry or wristcuffs because I’m just grocery shopping, and I was worried that the wristcuffs would just get wet.

I know I have a few dresses that I still need to wear before doubling back on older dresses, but I really like F+F dresses. They always fit well and are comfy and I don’t completely panic at the though of them getting rained on or anything.


First time wearing the new pair of Sosic Shop shoes. They have an ankle strap, but I didn’t like how they felt with these socks, so I just removed it. Like the other shoes, these are super comfy and easy to drive in.

Tried wearing the Red Maria head bow, but head bows feel over the top for casual looks. Luckily, the bow slides off the headband, so I attached a hair clip and wore it that way. HAH this is pretty awesome.

I tried a new hairstyle too.  Most of my hair is back in a ponytail, but left some hair back so I could loop it back and pin it there. I got the idea from Victorian era hair styles.  I guess it isn’t very visible in this picture.

Luckily, it didn’t rain the entire time I as running errands.

Now to be at home, drink tea and be lazy.  I’m nearly to the end of the first week of dieting by counting calories and restricting what I eat/smaller portions, so I am hungry all the time. It will be worth it to fit into cute clothes.

Leave a Reply

