Angelic Pretty Bonbon Bunny

It’s going to be out THIS WEEK! It will be out Friday, August 11 at Noon (Japan Time) so approximately 11/10/9/8pm US timezones (pick your time zone).

The white, pink and red prints looks great for Valentine’s Day, and the red could maybe look nice for Christmas. Pink would probably be nice year round, really. I am 100% not impressed by the black colorway.  However, because I made all these holiday associations with this dress in my head, releasing it in AUGUST feels weird.

I don’t really like the bodice of the JSK. While I like that it is simple, but I don’t like the white mock bib (I guess it would look fine on the white colorway). Every time I look at it, I think it is a skirt with suspenders.

Honestly, right now AP Japan has a Sweet Bakery Special Set and a Baked Sweets Parade Special Set for sale and I would rather buy those instead of this. This is pretty cute, but I am not excited about it. Maybe in a few months when I have money to blow (hah) and this goes on sale (The yellow Ribbon Berry Bunny JSK is STILL for sale on AP USA, this dumb print is mocking me at this point ¯\_(ツ)_/¯), I might buy it. But I am not excited the way I was for Romantic Cat.

If you miss it this week, AP USA will probably have it in 2 or 3 weeks.

Leave a Reply

